Portlaoise Prison Campus






Martin Mullen                           

Campus Governor                    



The Portlaoise Prison Campus consists of -  Portlaoise Prison and Midlands Prison

The Irish Prison Service has introduced new structures which will generate substantial savings at senior management levels and will greatly facilitate the further development of shared services on each Campus.

Midlands and Portlaoise Prisons have merged to form the Portlaoise Prison Campus.  Mountjoy, the Dochas Centre, St Patrick’s Institution and the Training Unit have merged to form the Mountjoy Prison Campus, and Wheatfield and Cloverhill Prisons have also merged to form the West Dublin Prison Campus.