Designated Public Officials

The Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 . The Act provides that the Standards in Public Office Commission will establish and maintain an online Register of lobbying activity. . The purpose of the Register is to make information available to the public on the identity of those communicating with designated public officials on specific policy, legislative matters or prospective decisions. Lobbyists must report on their interactions with the Designated Public Officials.

Section 6(4) of the Act requires each public body to publish a list of designated public officials of the body. The purpose of the list is twofold:

To allow members of the public identify those persons who are designated public officials; and

As a resource for lobbyists filing a return to the Register who may need to source a designated public official’s details.

The Designated Public Officials of the Irish Prison Service under this legislation are:

Caron McCaffrey Irish Prison Service Director General
Dr Emma Regan Irish Prison Service Director of Care and Rehabilitation
David Joyce Irish Prison Service Acting Executive Clinical Lead
Donna Creaven Irish Prison Service Director of Corporate Services
Derek Caldbeck Irish Prison Service Director of Finance and Estates
Don Culliton Irish Prison Service Director of Operations
Sean Holly Irish Prison Service Director of Human Resources